
One of the things I hate about sending email is the fact that once I send something, it’s gone. All the time, particularly at work, I leave things out and have to send multiple emails on one subject, because I click enter too quickly, accidentally do the command to send, or just forget. It’s tiring. Fortunately, it’s also something Google is actively working on changing. Google has added an ‘undo send’ feature to Gmail, for those that want an extra few seconds to think about what they’re sending before it goes out.
It doesn’t actually recall a sent email, but it gives a delay. Users who activate the feature can choose how long to wait, up to 30 seconds, before the email actually goes through and disappears from your control. Of course, it doesn’t work for mobile users yet, but for folks using the browser version of Gmail, the feature is pretty easy to turn on. Just look under the General tab in Gmail setting and configure to your inbox’s content.
Leave a Reply